Week 4 : doped up.

hello there,

By the end of last week i ended up injuring my self real bad while doing overhead press which i did with improper form & insufficient energy , therefore applying a lot of pressure on my lower back.

After two days of applying ice packs on the lower back areas , i decided that i should see a doctor & so i found out that i strained my lower back muscle & i need at least a week of bed rest with as little activity as possible.

So , i followed his instructions(well i tried my best…) & for eight days i rested under the influence of the medication all doped up watching some tv shows like true blood , i couldn’t really concentrate on anything , therefore lagging behind on my studies which is not good as the first test approaches which doesn’t matter much academically but it will effect my future in this school as in how they will treat me.

Today i do feel a lot better but i will stay in bed for today & day after tomorrow to be certain that i am totally fixed.

Possibly i will be able to get on with my daily activities from Monday onwards.

Thanks for reading,
~Anup

Leave a Reply

